mobile
 
博客 支持 关于我们 联系我们

资源

白皮书

为了让您更好地了解力登是如何对产品进行计划与整合的,我们创建了如下白皮书。
筛选
Data Center Physical Realities in a Software-Defined And Virtualized World

As our businesses become increasingly digital, we tend to think about technology in non-physical terms. Our IT infrastructure becomes “the cloud.” Our servers and storage become “virtual.” Our networks become “software-defined.” The reality, however, is that information technology (IT) always depends on physical infrastructure. This white paper addresses five key aspects of IT that are inextricably tied to computing’s physical realities, even as that computing becomes more virtualized, software-defined, and cloud-based.

DCIM Software and IT Service Management — Perfect Together

Information Technology is so fundamental to every business today that every organization needs to establish formal processes to ensure that IT services are continually aligned to the business, and deliver efficient and reliable support over the entire lifecycle of products and services. These processes, commonly classified as IT Service Management (ITSM), may follow a well-known model such as ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library) or, more likely, a set of internally-developed best practices.

数据中心管理新事实

若您作为数据中心管理者或处于相关职位,那么这本白皮书将对您有所裨益。 它使您越过了电子表格,了解力登的 DCIM(数据中心基础设施管理)软件解决方案的好处,它可以帮助您更好地管理空间、电力、设备和连接。 简单的事实是,您现在拥有一个全面和易于使用的工具,可以帮助您组织所有资产,在您的数据中心规划、管理和优化中达到新的水平,同时降低成本。 力登的 DCIM 将帮助您、您的组织对于您的公司变得更有价值。

通过改善数据中心基础设施管理,降低成本并获得竞争优势

任何组织要想获得成功,其 IT 部门必须与业务目标保持一致,并高效地交付应用程序,以更好地服务客户和员工。 但随着基础设施变得日益复杂,数据中心运营管理者如何控制费用、提高生产效率、支持新的应用程序、提供可靠的服务并预测未来的基础设施需求? 而且行政管理如何设定现实目标,提供有用的指导,并做出预算和资本支出方面明智的决策? 本白皮书着眼于 DCIM 软件如何给公司带来可见性、控制和洞察力,将IT 资产与业务目标保持一致。

介绍数据中心基础设施管理

数据中心的空间和功率限制,连同日益增加的复杂性,已导致带集成过程的管理工具的一个新类别的出现——数据中心基础设施管理(DCIM)。 本文件纵览 DCIM 产品如何帮助您简化操作,使数据中心资产管理自动化,优化资源使用,降低成本等。

环境数据中心:管理和监控

不久以前,数据中心管理者尚依靠简单的室内恒温器以显示他们的数据中心的室温。 不幸的是,室内恒温器的有限范围,使其不适合作为工具监测和控制所有场所及小型数据中心的温度和其他状况。 今天各种各样的传感器用于监控和控制温度、湿度、气流、气压差、水和触点闭合。 此类传感器可以告诉数据中心管理者柜门何时打开,计算两个位置之间精确的压力差,何处有水等等。 本白皮书探讨此类传感器的适当部署和管理,如何帮助您保持数据中心持续有效运行的最佳环境。

大功率

机架平均功耗持续增加时,部署大功率的机架对数据中心管理者而言变得越来越有必要。力登一直是大功率行业的思想领袖和解决方案提供者,一早意识到这一趋势。部署大功率 IT 设备机架,以了解大功率的最佳实践、趋势、常见配置、以及未来行业趋势等。

EO 13514 和联邦政府灵巧的数据中心管理

2009 年 10 月 5 日,奥巴马总统签署了 EO 13514 号行政命令,“为确保联邦政府的可持续性,建立一项综合策略,并将减少温室气体排放(GHG)成为联邦机构的当务之急”。 通过识别和使用可以改进目标区域的工具和实践,联邦机构数据中心不仅可以更有效地执行工作,也能带头减少能源使用,帮助机构满足行政命令的目标。 本白皮书探讨与测量、使用和节约能源相关的数据中心管理。 它还提议可以帮助您决定目标区域是否可以帮助您实现 EO 13514 号命令建立目标的标准。

高效监控

一段时期巨大的技术、企业和立法的变化向数据中心行业迫近。 为了满足资源管理、报告和问责、预算约束和操作灵活性提出的新要求,数据中心的监控操作至少需要跟上这一趋势。 本白皮书使用对美国高端数据中心业主和运营商的调查结果,基于业主和运营商如何处理他们设施的监控和报告,和他们最希望在何处看到的改善,提供可行建议。

数据中心配电:STARLINE Track Busway、PX iPDU 和 Power IQ

今天的数据中心管理者被要求用较少的资源做更多事情: 在更小的空间,使用更少的能源,提供更多的计算能力,同时满足有限的预算和维护关键任务的可靠性。 本白皮书关注电力分配和监控解决方案,它能成功地满足此类要求。

Page 1 of 3 pages  1 2 3 >

Resources

White Papers

Raritan has created the following White Papers to help you better understand how we plan our products and integrations. What follows...
Filter By
Data Center Physical Realities in a Software-Defined And Virtualized World

As our businesses become increasingly digital, we tend to think about technology in non-physical terms. Our IT infrastructure becomes “the cloud.” Our servers and storage become “virtual.” Our networks become “software-defined.” The reality, however, is that information technology (IT) always depends on physical infrastructure. This white paper addresses five key aspects of IT that are inextricably tied to computing’s physical realities, even as that computing becomes more virtualized, software-defined, and cloud-based.

DCIM Software and IT Service Management — Perfect Together

Information Technology is so fundamental to every business today that every organization needs to establish formal processes to ensure that IT services are continually aligned to the business, and deliver efficient and reliable support over the entire lifecycle of products and services. These processes, commonly classified as IT Service Management (ITSM), may follow a well-known model such as ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library) or, more likely, a set of internally-developed best practices.

The New Truth in Data Center Management

If you are a data center manager or in a related position then this white paper has something for you. It takes you beyond spreadsheets to the benefits of Raritan’s total Data Center Infrastructure Management (DCIM) software solution that helps you better manage space, power, equipment and connections. The simple truth is that you now have a comprehensive and easy to use tool that will help you organize all of your assets to achieve new levels in your data center planning, management and optimization while reducing costs. Raritan’s DCIM will simply help make you and your organization more valuable to your company.

Decrease Costs and Gain a Competitive Advantage By Improving Data Center Infrastructure Management

For any organization to be successful, its IT arm must align with business objectives and deliver applications efficiently and effectively to better service its customers and employees. But with increasingly complex infrastructures, how do data center operations managers control expense, improve productivity, support new applications, provide reliable service and project future infrastructure needs? And how can executive management set realistic objectives, provide useful guidance and make informed budget and capital expenditure decisions? This paper looks at how DCIM software will give companies the visibility, control and insight to leverage IT assets to align with business goals.

An Introduction to Data Center Infrastructure Management

Space and power limitations in data centers, along with increased complexity, have led to a new category of management tools with integrated processes – Data Center Infrastructure Management (DCIM). This document takes a look at how DCIM products can help you simplify and streamline operations, automate data center asset management, optimize the use of resources, reduce costs and more.

Environmental Data Center Management and Monitoring

It wasn’t too long ago that data center managers relied on simple room thermostats to indicate the ambient temperature of their data centers. Unfortunately, a room thermostat’s limited range makes it an inadequate tool for monitoring and controlling the temperature and other conditions that exist throughout even a small data center. Today, a wide variety of sensors are used to monitor and control temperature, humidity, airflow, differential air pressure, water, and contact closure. These sensors can tell data center managers when a cabinet door is open, calculate the precise difference in pressure between two locations, reveal the presence of water, and much more. This white paper examines how these sensors, when properly deployed and managed, can help you maintain the optimum environment for consistently efficient operation of your data center.

Deploying High Power to IT Equipment Racks

With average rack power consumption still increasing, the deployment of high power to racks is becoming more of a necessity for data center managers. Well aware of this trend, Raritan has remained a high power industry thought leader and solutions provider. Download our white paper, Deploying High Power to IT Equipment Racks, to learn about high power best practices, trends, common configurations, future industry speculation and more.

EO 13514 and Smart Federal Government Data Center Management

On October 5, 2009, President Obama signed executive order EO 13514 “to establish an integrated strategy towards sustainability in the Federal Government and to make reduction of greenhouse gas emissions (GHG) a priority for Federal agencies.” By identifying and using tools and practices that can target areas for improvement, federal agency data centers can not only perform more efficiently, but lead the way in reducing energy usage, helping agencies meet the objectives of the executive order. This white paper examines data center management relating to the measurement, use and saving of energy. It also suggests criteria that can help you decide whether these areas can help you achieve the goals established by EO 13514.

Monitoring Efficiently

A period of enormous technological, corporate and legislative change looms for the data center industry. In order to negotiate the challenges presented by new requirements of resource management, reporting and accountability, budgetary constraint and operational flexibility, the monitoring of data center operations needs at the very least to keep pace with these trends. This White Paper uses the results of a survey conducted among a sample of upper-level US data center owners and operators to suggest some principles of ‘best practice’ based on how these owners and operators are approaching monitoring and reporting in their facilities and where they would most like to see improvement.

Power Distribution in Data Centers: STARLINE Track Busway, PX iPDUs and Power IQ

Today’s data center managers are being asked to do more with less: to supply more computing power using less energy in a smaller space, while meeting limited budgets and maintaining mission-critical reliability. This white paper focuses on power distribution and monitoring solutions that are successfully meeting these demands.

Page 1 of 3 pages  1 2 3 >